*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://www2.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(164)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Blimprider          [Dec 5, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Occult :: Crime/Gangster :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: At nearly 19,000 words, this is far longer than most people here seem to like getting into, but if you have a sweet tooth for occult mysteries, you may just find it to your liking. Here's your invitation, in case you'd like to try it out.
  [Novella]

 
STATIC
Griffin's Blade  (18+)
Not every criminal is ordinary, nor is every detective. [18,980 words]
#2262939 by Blimprider



*Penbl* Author: Roseille ♥          [Dec 2, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: Drama
*Penr* Details: The revised opening scene of a science-fantasy novel I'm working on. I know how important first chapters are, so I'm eager to see how it lands for readers and would be extremely grateful for honest feedback. Thanks in advance!
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Tethered - Chapter One  (18+)
The Empty Isles are not empty; if Idrian Delaciel dies, three planets go with him.
#2260912 by Roseille ♥



*Penbl* Author: Val O'Ness          [Dec 1, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Friendship :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Hello reviewers, I've recently added the first chapter of a short romance novel to my portfolio. Even though it's just a single chapter, I'd love to get some feedback. Would like to know if it captured your interest, and hear your suggestions!
  [Chapter]

 Untitled (Chapter 1)  (ASR)
An apprenticing equestrian struggles internally when he finds a love greater than horses.
#2262846 by Val O'Ness



*Penbl* Author: Lurie Park          [Nov 30, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): How-To/Advice :: Psychology :: Self Help
*Penr* Details: A poem near to my heart.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
PAIN  (E)
How to deal with pain or your inner sorrow
#2262685 by Lurie Park



*Penbl* Author: sarah_sarah_bo_barah          [Nov 28, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fanfiction :: Friendship :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: One-shot fanfic. Please let me know what you think, because this is just a sneak peek for a larger project. Thanks everyone! [Fiction]
  [Fiction]

 Dee Dee Meets Kimbo  (E)
Can Dee Dee get stubborn ten-year-old Kimbo to open up to her?
#2262638 by sarah_sarah_bo_barah



*Penbl* Author: Sherasi          [Nov 22, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Women's :: Personal :: Medical
*Penr* Details: I am working on a short story or a novelette. I have several excerpts I would like reviewed for content, spelling, changes in the way I might need to write.
  [Editorial]

 
STATIC
PART TWO: A rude awakening  (ASR)
following a cancer surgery and the results
#2262072 by Sherasi



*Penbl* Author: Sherasi          [Nov 22, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Women's :: Personal :: Medical
*Penr* Details: I am working on a short story or a novelette. I have several excerpts I would like reviewed for content, spelling, changes in the way I might need to write.
  [Editorial]

 
STATIC
PART ONE: A rude awakening  (ASR)
This is a graphic autobiography- "Do I have cancer, or not?"
#2262058 by Sherasi



*Penbl* Author: shyguy42          [Nov 18, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Gay/Lesbian
*Penr* Details: Hello again. Looking for advice on fight scene writing in this piece. As well as any other problems you may see. Might expand this into a larger story in the future.
  [Fiction]

 Tales From the Guild  (13+)
Chapter one: Escape from the Labyrinth Mountain
#2255223 by shyguy42



*Penbl* Author: Mark Diaz          [Nov 18, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: A poem about fire hair girl
  [Poetry]

 Before Quarantine  (E)
A poem about Fire Hair Girl
#2256247 by Mark Diaz



*Penbl* Author: Celerityyx          [Nov 17, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Tragedy :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: May or may not expand. It has been a long time since I have written anything so feedback is needed to better improve the story and/or writing technique. Your reviews are greatly appreciated and I thank you in advance for taking the time to read it.
  [Short Story]

 Fog of Uncertainty   (18+)
Ryn Morgan struggles with failure and discontent. Will she survive or see the light?
#2262118 by Celerityyx



*Penbl* Author: Skurpio          [Nov 10, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Opening chapter of new story I've been working on for a bit. Please assist me with constructive reviews.
  [Chapter]

 Streets of Gold Chapter 1  (E)
Chapter 1 of a new story. Fantasy.
#2261755 by Skurpio



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Nov 8, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Religious :: Inspirational :: Health
*Penr* Details: 2261442

Pleez review with even a one line comment, thanks,
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
The value of life & oxygen   (E)
Pandemic recollections and as it phases out.
#2261442 by S.z.kamoonpuri



*Penbl* Author: A E Willcox          [Nov 6, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Drama :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: The first chapter of a current work-in-progress. All feedback would be appreciated. I will reward with GPs for all helpful comments and will give a reciprocal review if you want one.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Ajorian. Chapter 1: Blood  (18+)
When your enemy has dragons and you don't: steal them. British English.
#2258337 by A E Willcox



*Penbl* Author: Sorji          [Nov 5, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Supernatural :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: This is a story I wrote for What a Character 10/2021. It's from the point of view of one of John Wayne Gacy's victims. There are dark themes and foul language, but I hope some of you will be willing to check it out.
  [Short Story]

Dead Boys  (13+)
One of John Wayne Gacy's victim's desperately tries to get police attention; for WaC 10/21
#2260806 by Sorji



*Penbl* Author: BoB_618          [Oct 31, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Horror/Scary :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is just a paragraph I wrote for Halloween.

>> You'll notice the one line I borrowed from Shakespere's ' Macbeth,' it's the witch's chant. <<
  [Fiction]

 Hocus Pocus  (E)
Just a paragraph I did for Halloween 2021
#2261053 by BoB_618



*Penbl* Author: M. S. Bird          [Oct 31, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Philosophy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Flash fiction inspired by a reddit writing prompt. Another that I believe is near completion. Looking for critique of plot, flow, narrative clarity, emotional impact. Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 Bar None  (13+)
Nameless protagonist appears at a nondescript dive bar with memories of another life.
#2261162 by M. S. Bird



*Penbl* Author: M. S. Bird          [Oct 31, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Philosophy :: Other
*Penr* Details: I think this short story is close to being finished. Looking for the emotions/insights it evokes, any wooden dialogue, narrative confusion, or problems with flow.
  [Short Story]

 High Violet  (E)
A hermit receives an otherworldly visitor on a rainy afternoon.
#2261160 by M. S. Bird



*Penbl* Author: Graywriter          [Oct 30, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Comedy :: Entertainment
*Penr* Details: Seeking critical reviews of the first draft of a work in progress.

Please focus on the story - plot, conflict, character, setting, theme. Am I on track? Does this have potential?

Please ignore errors in mechanics or grammar, typos, etc.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Clarinda's Magic Misfortunes  (13+)
A few scenes from a developing children's story about a sorcery student's misadventures.
#2261082 by Graywriter



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Oct 30, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Other :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: I'm a little disappointed this item has not received much attention. Perhaps it takes a little effort to see how it relates to the modern world but I suggest such effort would be rewarded.
  [Short Story]

 Pissing Against The Wind  (13+)
A dark look into the future
#2256549 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Rehtaeh Daens          [Oct 30, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Family :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback on plot progression, character development, tone/mood, and sensory details. I will accept any feedback aimed at improving my writing, but I tend to struggle with world-building and crafting realistic characters the most. Thank you!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Luck of the Draw  (13+)
Psychic foster teen Julian Beaufort finds himself in the hands of serial killers.
#2258736 by Rehtaeh Daens



*Penbl* Author: Rehtaeh Daens          [Oct 30, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Family :: Teen
*Penr* Details: Specifically looking for constructive criticism on plot progression, character development, overall reader impression, and sensory details. However, I will accept any feedback so long as it is aimed at improving my writing skills. Thank you!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Park  (13+)
A 13-year-old boy searches for the beauty of life with only six months left to live.
#2258738 by Rehtaeh Daens



*Penbl* Author: Beckab50          [Oct 30, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Adult :: Computers :: Entertainment
*Penr* Details: Please review my piece josh and sandy.it needs reviewing .please tell me of any grammar errors or any misspelled words or any punctuation errors thank you.
  [Short Story]

 Sandy and Josh  (18+)
It’s a romance short story
#2261014 by Beckab50



*Penbl* Author: Author Joseph J. Madden          [Oct 29, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Fantasy :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: A very personal piece for me. Just looking for opinions
  [Short Story]

 Play Time  (E)
Vance Argon, soldier of the future, heads into a fateful confrontation.
#2258783 by Author Joseph J. Madden



*Penbl* Author: Author Joseph J. Madden          [Oct 29, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Steampunk :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: This is the latest short story based on my novel series The Starhawk Chronicles set about 10 years before the events of the first novel. A bit darker than my usual fare, but it is an important character-growth moment for the main protagonist.
  [Short Story]

 In the Name of the Father  (E)
My latest Starhawk tale based on my science fiction book series The Starhawk Chronicles
#2257793 by Author Joseph J. Madden



*Penbl* Author: elizjohn          [Oct 26, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Parenting :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just a little something I scribbled today. I would be happy to exhange reviews. Thank you!
  [Poetry]

 Of Pirates & Villains, Mothers & Sons  (13+)
Story-poem I wrote today will proctoring the PSAT. It's what you do when kids are testing.
#2260825 by elizjohn



*Penbl* Author: jonnigrl1          [Oct 26, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Dark :: Dark
*Penr* Details: Please review my story Death World Part 2. Thank you
  [Fiction]

 Death's World (Part Two)  (13+)
A form of Death is faced with a deadly showdown
#2179076 by jonnigrl1



*Penbl* Author: jonnigrl1          [Oct 26, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Dark :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Please review my item Death's World. Thank you
  [Fiction]

 Death's World  (13+)
A form of death takes you on a journey throughout her world.
#2177876 by jonnigrl1



*Penbl* Author: Alex Stephens          [Oct 25, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Horror/Scary :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Need brutal honesty, I plan to release this work independently mid November.
  [Short Story]

 It Comes To Take Us Away  (13+)
This is a horror/thriller short story.
#2260716 by Alex Stephens



*Penbl* Author: BoB_618          [Oct 21, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just looking for a basic critique -- Nothing fancy !
  [Essay]

 Broken Trust No. II  (E)
A Personal Essay, the night I realize my marriage was over.
#2260509 by BoB_618



*Penbl* Author: ruwth          [Oct 16, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Experience :: Biographical
*Penr* Details:
Auto-award of about 1000 gift points...
  [Non-fiction]

STATIC
A Horsewoman In My Dreams . . .  (E)
Riding horseback in my dreams and then in real life . . .Written for the Writer's Cramp!
#1798026 by ruwth



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFiPlus          [Oct 13, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Family :: Medical
*Penr* Details: I think that this is one of the best short stories that I have written. If it’s not the best one. But it’s not my opinion that counts. It’s yours.
  [Short Story]

 Silent Communications  (18+)
James can't communicate like everyone else. But he needs to find a way to do it.
#2260055 by PureSciFiPlus



*Penbl* Author: J.M. Arlen          [Oct 11, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: does the opening hook you? Does it make you want to read more? Why or why not?
  [Chapter]

 The Crystal Keepers.  (13+)
When a King threatens the last Torch Wings, Manie sacrifices everything to save them.
#2167420 by J.M. Arlen



*Penbl* Author: NicTales          [Oct 11, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Horror/Scary :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for critiques on the first chapter of my current manuscript - any notes you can give are helpful.
  [Chapter]

 The Cellar  (18+)
The first chapter of my manuscript - Berlin Owens make the decision to escape her husband.
#2259979 by NicTales



*Penbl* Author: Graywriter          [Oct 9, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Dark :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: What do you think of the unusual rhyme scheme - is it effective, too subtle, what? Interested in how poem affects the reader, interpretation of theme, etc.

Thanks in advance.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Whirlwind  (13+)
A desert whirlwind exerts a deadly pull
#2256136 by Graywriter



*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [Oct 5, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Entertainment :: Horror/Scary :: Psychology
*Penr* Details: Adding some content to my website for Halloween. Any suggestions, stylistic or substantive are welcome and appreciated!
  [Article]

 
STATIC
Why Modern Horror Films Fall Short  (13+)
Modern horror movies don't have the same impact as those of previous generations.
#2259614 by J. Robert Kane



*Penbl* Author: Grieving_Girl          [Sep 29, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Teen :: Emotional :: Nonsense
*Penr* Details: This is just a collection of the poems I've written and I want to know what I did well on and what I can improve on.
  [Poetry]

 Poems  (E)
This is where I'm going to put most of the poems I write. Most recent update: 11/9/21
#2201289 by Grieving_Girl



*Penbl* Author: DaOr          [Sep 24, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Friendship :: Supernatural :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Based on real incidents ;)
Want a nice review from someone who can decode this poem.
  [Monologue]

 
STATIC
Make-believe Friend  (E)
Tried a new style of writing. Inspired from real life incidents. May require editing.
#2256826 by DaOr



*Penbl* Author: LuniSolar          [Sep 23, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Inspirational :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: I believe this could be done better. I'm not sure I have the words right. Any guidance would be appreciated.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Best Friend and GENEROSITY  (E)
An Acrostic for my best friend.
#2258903 by LuniSolar



*Penbl* Author: S D Ballentyne          [Sep 19, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Satire :: Comedy :: Political
*Penr* Details: This is a parody satire song "I Voted Trump (and I liked it)" to the tune of Katy Perry's "I Kissed A Girl (and I liked it)". Sarcasm levels are extremely high and may possibly damage your health.
  [Lyrics]

 I Voted Trump (and I liked it).  (E)
An offbeat satirical song, to the tune of 'I Kissed A Girl' by Katy Perry.
#2241319 by S D Ballentyne



*Penbl* Author: PennyInPocket          [Sep 12, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Nonsense :: Entertainment
*Penr* Details: Updated an old story. I hope you enjoy
  [Short Story]

 Not Your Average Cup of Coffee  (E)
A man on a journey for an exotic cup of coffee. An update of an old story
#2258364 by PennyInPocket



*Penbl* Author: Dee          [Sep 2, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: History :: Family
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for feedback on this newly revised/reworked short story. It has a completely different ending from previous drafts.
  [Short Story]

STATIC
A Woman of Honor  (E)
Obsessed with her family's history, Liz discovers a book that tells an amazing story.
#2256815 by Dee



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Aug 31, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Romance/Love :: Occult
*Penr* Details: Love binds Elisha's spirit to the earth. As the weight of haunting gathers, can the studious Voltaire hold back his tears long enough to persuade her to save herself?

  [Appendix]

Haunted Requiem  (13+)
I cannot be the unfinished business that ties her spirit to the earth. But how can I not?
#2256630 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: Melody Cadence Clark          [Aug 31, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Romance/Love :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Would love feedback, opinions, thoughts and feelings on this poem I wrote today about someone I've never really stopped loving
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Your Voice  (ASR)
A poem about love that has passed
#2257510 by Melody Cadence Clark



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Aug 22, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Psychology :: Philosophy
*Penr* Details: :)
  [Poetry]

 Shaman's Trance  (E)
What if you are not alone in your meditation?
#1942416 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Aug 22, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Community :: Cultural :: History
*Penr* Details: Worth the read")
  [Poetry]

 Serpent lies...  (E)
How do you begin to explain something so reality shattering?
#2110735 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFi          [Aug 18, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Mystery :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Nathum may be in the leader of the community below. But Patrinna is in control of that Research and Observation site. If anything goes wrong there, it’s her fault. And something big has happened there.
  [Fiction]

 Eight Months of Something?  (18+)
It’s usually very boring there. But that may just change for the next eight months.
#2256768 by PureSciFi



*Penbl* Author: Nine          [Aug 16, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Friendship :: Writing :: Friendship
*Penr* Details: Please help me improve with your honest reviews and suggestions
  [Poetry]

 Stranger-Friend  (E)
Poetry about a stranger who has become a friend and ended up being a stranger
#2256632 by Nine



*Penbl* Author: Temujin          [Aug 14, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Cultural :: War :: Other
*Penr* Details: Flash Fiction. Is it any good?
  [Fiction]

 RIVALRY  (13+)
Flash Fiction - Nothing to lose your head over.
#2255089 by Temujin



*Penbl* Author: Nine          [Aug 14, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing.Com :: Writing :: Other
*Penr* Details: Tried something new. Please help me with your reviews and suggestions.
  [Poetry]

 This too shall pass...!!!!  (E)
There is always a good after bad. Just like an echo, another day comes your way.
#2251137 by Nine



*Penbl* Author: Zachary Wright          [Aug 8, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: This is a version of the first chapter of the book I've been trying to write and possibly publish. Any and all reviews are welcome. Don't be afraid to be critical because I want this book to do well once I can finally publish it.
  [Chapter]

 A New Dawn Ch.1  (13+)
Twins with supernatural abilities try to figure out where they came from.
#2237614 by Zachary Wright



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Printed from https://www2.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review