*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://www2.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(166)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Mark Diaz          [May 27, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Psychology :: Dark :: Other
*Penr* Details: A flash-fiction I wrote
  [Short Story]

 Psycho  (18+)
I guess that's just a weird classroom
#2195920 by Mark Diaz



*Penbl* Author: A Penguin Simulacrum of Steven          [May 27, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Death
*Penr* Details: Does this work? Simple, really.
  [Short Story]

 Any Ride In A Storm  (13+)
A woman gets a ride from a silent driver. (1410 words, 10 over maximum.) Horror. Ish.
#2273715 by A Penguin Simulacrum of Steven



*Penbl* Author: Talia Foxtail          [May 23, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Creative nonfiction. I would like to know if the storytelling flows, the pacing is appropriate, and the story itself is engaging. The nuts and bolts of grammar and punctuation can be tweeked later, unless something is so egregious it ruins the piece.
  [Chapter]

 Untitled WIP  (E)
Creative non fiction about a cop's unusual journey.
#2273522 by Talia Foxtail



*Penbl* Author: Leslie Loo          [May 21, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: Children's :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: This is a story that I wrote six years ago. Check it out and let me know what you think. Also, tell me how I can improve the ending because to me, I'm not currently satisfied with it. Thanks!
  [Fiction]

 The Butterfly  (E)
A butterfly's POV on being kidnapped by a little girl
#2273403 by Leslie Loo



*Penbl* Author: D-Angel222          [May 19, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Dark :: Entertainment
*Penr* Details: Hello, perfectly good stranger reading this.

Click here and see if I can make you laugh. Go on, what have you got to lose?

Time?
Patience?
Sanity!?

Ok, they're all good reasons, but c'mon take a gamble on a newbie, please :)
  [Monologue]

 All Grown Up to Die (Comedy Stand Up)  (13+)
We're all born, and we all die. What we do in between, that's where it gets funny.
#2273149 by D-Angel222



*Penbl* Author: Cat Carroll          [May 12, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Supernatural :: Gothic
*Penr* Details: Hello! Please let me know if this works well or is too "fan-like" of Edgar Allan Poe's works. I chose to give those two well-known poems (The Raven & Annabel Lee) twists of my own along with my interpretation in a new poem. Thanks, dears!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Nevermore  (13+)
A loose and deadly interpretation of Poe's The Raven & Annabel Lee in a new situation.
#2272865 by Cat Carroll



*Penbl* Author: Tileira          [May 10, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Romance/Love :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback on this to help me strengthen the development of the romantic connection and characterization and information the next part
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Papillon  (18+)
'set a thief to catch a thief' holds an undeniable truth; if one employs the right thief.
#2264685 by Tileira



*Penbl* Author: Flower          [May 5, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Romance/Love :: Dark
*Penr* Details: This is my second poem, its about a toxic relationship, I'd love for some feedback, if possible.
  [Poetry]

 The Lovebirds Cage  (E)
This poem is about a toxic relationship. It talks about love bombing and control.
#2272493 by Flower



*Penbl* Author: Daffodil Washburn          [May 4, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Thriller/Suspense :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Hello! I'd appreciate any feedback you have to give me!
(It's still a work in progress so if you have any helpful plot tips I would be beyond grateful!)
:)
  [Fiction]

 Serenade of the Butterfly  (E)
Something strange is happening deep in the heart of the Appalachian mountains. Incomplete.
#2272387 by Daffodil Washburn



*Penbl* Author: Sand Castles Shopgirl 739          [Apr 23, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: History :: Other
*Penr* Details: Originally thought to be a preface, but am now torn between preface or chapter. This side story arose from a character sketch. The "parting gift" became a short story on its own. Not sure how to proceed here. Suggestions, please!!
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
The First Promotion  (E)
This piece, once slated to be a preface, has languished in my Port. Still it calls to me.
#2172857 by Sand Castles Shopgirl 739



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Apr 18, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Psychology :: Philosophy
*Penr* Details: Please review. Gift points will be 5000 each review
  [Poetry]

 Shaman's Trance  (E)
What if you are not alone in your meditation?
#1942416 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Apr 18, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Community :: Cultural :: History
*Penr* Details: Please review. Gift points will be 5000 each review
  [Poetry]

 Serpent lies...  (E)
How do you begin to explain something so reality shattering?
#2110735 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: Cat Carroll          [Apr 15, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: Hello! This is my first attempt at prose poetry, a genre I adore. It's a horror/supernatural poem about creation, monsters, and something from within that engulfs us... Please let me know about its strengths and weaknesses :). Thanks!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
A Life of its Own  (13+)
A prose poem which tells of something born from within that engulfs everything...
#2271303 by Cat Carroll



*Penbl* Author: Larisa McGrath          [Apr 15, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Teen :: Young Adult :: Women's
*Penr* Details: If this first chapter is not a good hook, what can I do to change that? What would inspire you all to keep reading? What do you expect to see in a solid first chapter? I feel like something is missing, but cannot put my finger on what. Please help.
  [Draft]

Lycan Wood  (13+)
One injury can change your life forever.
#2271336 by Larisa McGrath



*Penbl* Author: ponkacheese          [Apr 10, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing :: Medical :: Environment
*Penr* Details: Enjoy and let me know what you think. =)
  [Poetry]

 Worldwide Tragedy  (E)
On the altercations of COVID-19
#2271060 by ponkacheese



*Penbl* Author: jonnigrl1          [Apr 7, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest :: Dark :: Entertainment
*Penr* Details: An honest review would be very much appreciated. Thank you!
  [Fiction]

 Conversing With The Dead  (13+)
A young man gets a startling, upsetting phone call.
#2180079 by jonnigrl1



*Penbl* Author: Nine          [Apr 6, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Romance/Love :: Writing.Com
*Penr* Details: This is something close to my heart since it was written for my favorite person who inspires me. Please review this work and help me learn and make it more beautiful with your suggestons.
  [Poetry]

 The epitome of Love...!  (E)
This is written for the singer who inspired me, whom I respect and love unconditionally!
#2270796 by Nine



*Penbl* Author: Benjamin Black          [Apr 5, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Horror/Scary :: Ghost
*Penr* Details: Honest feedback, editing errors, grammar etc needed. Don't be afraid to hurt my feelings.
  [Short Story]

 The Bar  (GC)
Feedback appreciated.
#2270160 by Benjamin Black



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Apr 4, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Can Voltaire protect Elisha if she is determined to face their deadly one-time student that is corrupting the world about him?
  [Prose]

 The Corpsebound Spellmaster  (18+)
Against a building sense of doom, can Voltaire keep his beloved from her mission?
#2269592 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: John used to be Trinoir          [Mar 31, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Entertainment :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: I would like feedback on my first chapter. It is short but contains all the information the reader needs regarding the back story of the superpowers.

Thank you for taking your time and reading.
  [Draft]

 Renegade in Green  (13+)
After the extinction of aliens, an elderly man is given a second chance and becomes a hero
#2269604 by John used to be Trinoir



*Penbl* Author: Laura Ellen Carr          [Mar 31, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Mystery :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please review the first chapter of my book please, I need to know if I am on the right path. Please give me your honest opinion.
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Escaping the Past   (18+)
Will Alana's past catch up with her before she can run to the future to her love?
#2270373 by Laura Ellen Carr



*Penbl* Author: Sand Castles Shopgirl 739          [Mar 30, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Experience :: Environment
*Penr* Details: Our local library is running a poetry contest to celebrate Poetry Month in April. Rules included line limitation, nothing vulgar or profane. The main request is, the writing should appeal to everyone, no matter the age.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Gifts For Our Senses  (E)
Our world through our senses
#2122354 by Sand Castles Shopgirl 739



*Penbl* Author: BIG BAD WOLF          [Mar 28, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: My new addition, Advice of a Werewolf could use some reviews. Warning - content is of a nature that could offend some people. That being said, other additions could use reviews.
  [Handbook]

 Short Stories and poems  (18+)
A collection of various short stories and poetry.
#1670440 by BIG BAD WOLF



*Penbl* Author: RickyZ          [Mar 28, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: War
*Penr* Details: The epoch continues, and the Royal king approaches. Any and all feedback and suggestions are greatly appreciated. Particularly interesting in character representation and believability. Thank you for your consideration, and enjoy.
  [Chapter]

 The Troubled Son; The Royal Herald  (18+)
All is sunny for Captain Galy, until the Major arrives to announce his king's approach.
#2270203 by RickyZ



*Penbl* Author: 🤍RookieTea🤍          [Mar 23, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Teen :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I want straight forward reviews. I don't care so much for fluff, though I do like praise were earned. Thank you!
  [Novel]

 Stolen Thrones   (ASR)
Shade is sent away with something of great importance to keep safe. Find out what happens!
#2259575 by 🤍RookieTea🤍



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFi          [Mar 23, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Action/Adventure :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I don’t think that I have made any mistakes in this Science Faction Short Story. But I wouldn’t be surprised if I did. Especially, when it comes to my tenses. Knowing about them would help me a lot.
  [Short Story]

 Trelona Versus Nudown Seventeen  (18+)
They aren’t humans. So, they can’t be alive. After all, they are only trees.
#2269825 by PureSciFi



*Penbl* Author: Clare Kennedy          [Mar 20, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mythology :: Fantasy :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: After some really helpful feedback, I've made some significant adjustments to my first chapter. It is the start of a fantasy saga and whilst inspired by Norse mythology, the world and everything within it, is entirely my own work.
  [Fiction]

 Shadow and Steel  (13+)
1st chapter of a Norse inspired saga. A young woman is haunted by nine spectral figures.
#2268525 by Clare Kennedy



*Penbl* Author: Mark Diaz          [Mar 17, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: A poem about Fire Hair Girl (1 minute read)
  [Poetry]

 Before Quarantine  (E)
A poem about Fire Hair Girl
#2256247 by Mark Diaz



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFiPlus          [Mar 16, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Western :: Action/Adventure :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I’m not very good when it comes to Westerns. I like Westerns a whole lot. Especially, Televisions and Movies. But I prefer lasers and spaceships to bows and arrows aka cowboys and Indians.
  [Short Story]

 YoungTown  (18+)
Eighty-three children are all alone in the Old West. Can they survive on their own?
#2269363 by PureSciFiPlus



*Penbl* Author: Ruthie4u          [Feb 27, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Experience :: Parenting
*Penr* Details: Appreciate your feedback on the story and it's progression. I'd like to know if it's readable, understandable and interesting. Thank you.
  [Fiction]

 The Neighborhood Poder  (E)
A village baker& the opinions of people about his use daughter who wants to leave to study
#2268253 by Ruthie4u



*Penbl* Author: Ruthie4u          [Feb 27, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Parenting :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Appreciate if you could let me know, how the story flows and the ways things are worded or described needs to be worked on. Thank you.
  [Fiction]

 The Journey to finding peace  (E)
A loved one with dementia.Story from the eyes of 3 people while travelling to a care home.
#2268024 by Ruthie4u



*Penbl* Author: RickyZ          [Feb 25, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: War
*Penr* Details: A beginning to an epic. We all must start somewhere. Requesting any and all reviews and feedback! Thank you all in advance!
  [Chapter]

 The Troubled Son; A King's Procession  (18+)
Richard keeps fighting, Hank keeps gambling, and something ominous looms.
#2267374 by RickyZ



*Penbl* Author: Daisan          [Feb 25, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Drama :: Other
*Penr* Details: First draft of a segment I'm working into story as part of a two-three chapter arc in the narrative. Critiques/recommendations (provided they're constructive). Working on subtle movement and dialogue to push narrative.
  [Fiction]

 Look At Me  (18+)
A coworker attempts to use her feminine wiles on the new guy. (1st draft of larger piece)
#2268124 by Daisan



*Penbl* Author: Jimmy E. Durham, RN-BC          [Feb 23, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Satire :: Friendship
*Penr* Details: Looking for thoughts on this collection. Does it work as a collection? Or is it a novel possibility?
  []

 
FOLDER
Stories from Love Your Neighbors  (E)
Short stories featuring characters featured in "Love Your Neighbors"
#2035598 by Jimmy E. Durham, RN-BC



*Penbl* Author: Jimmy E. Durham, RN-BC          [Feb 23, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Death :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Just looking for some new perspectives. What works, what doesn't?
  [Short Story]

STATIC
A Gift from a Monster  (18+)
A mother's grief is immeasurable, and wrath threatens to consume her soul.
#2031657 by Jimmy E. Durham, RN-BC



*Penbl* Author: The Puppet Master          [Feb 22, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Political :: Religious
*Penr* Details: Would appreciate some feedback on this, thanks
  [Fiction]

 Love in the Time of the Pandemic Part 2  (18+)
Victoria falls for her husband's political rival
#2267840 by The Puppet Master



*Penbl* Author: Sorji          [Feb 22, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for some input on my contest entry! Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 Max Ammo  (13+)
contest entry for Journey Through the Genres 2/21; a videogame hero finally wins
#2267839 by Sorji



*Penbl* Author: Victor L. Rolling Jr.          [Feb 21, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Gay/Lesbian :: Romance/Love :: Contest
*Penr* Details: Hello,

Looking for a review on context not just content.

V/R
Vick
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Never to Touch Again  (E)
A spontaneous encounter between two strangers.
#2182191 by Victor L. Rolling Jr.



*Penbl* Author: Victor L. Rolling Jr.          [Feb 21, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Contest :: Gay/Lesbian
*Penr* Details: Hello,

Looking for a review of this piece.

V/R
Vick
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
HERO  (13+)
Sometimes hero's find love in those they save.
#2248212 by Victor L. Rolling Jr.



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Feb 20, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Comedy :: Biographical
*Penr* Details: A very short poem of loss and love.
  [Poetry]

 life at eighty  (18+)
Beware of the old lie that getting old is wonderful, die after your first taste of love
#2267685 by willy



*Penbl* Author: SSpark          [Feb 7, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Death :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: I would love to have feedback regarding what I can do to make this piece better. Is the ending too abrupt? It started out as a memory and morphed into a tribute.
  [Non-fiction]

TEN LITTLE WORDS  (13+)
I was there when she received the diagnosis. It changed my life forever.
#2265385 by SSpark



*Penbl* Author: Tileira          [Feb 1, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Emotional :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I'm putting this back on my project list for revision. I'm looking to collect open feedback on it as it stands now to inform a rewrite.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Love of the Harvest Queen  (18+)
Richard's watch warns him the night has passed into the eleventh hour
#2159512 by Tileira



*Penbl* Author: graybabe          [Feb 1, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Entertainment :: Romance/Love :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: I have a story I'd like someone to review. It's called Seurat Meeting.
Thank you very much!
  [Draft]

 Seurat Meeting  (E)
A story about a girl who meets a stranger and becomes engaged to him,
#2264512 by graybabe



*Penbl* Author: LorenIsOneOfMyNames          [Jan 28, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mythology :: Death :: Tragedy
*Penr* Details: Just under 500 words, please review! This story is a short snippet that I'm looking for feedback on :)

Many thanks in advance :)
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Icarus  (ASR)
A brief piece about the boy who wanted to touch the sun.
#2265958 by LorenIsOneOfMyNames



*Penbl* Author: Tiberius          [Jan 23, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: Please give me your honest thoughts, where I can improve, and what I could do differently! I'm looking for feedback that helps improve the story and such
  [Short Story]

 The Pharaoh of Ayubia   (18+)
A humble captain leads the Pharoah of Ayubia on a perilous mission
#2265825 by Tiberius



*Penbl* Author: Averren          [Jan 23, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest :: Death :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Please review this contest entry for me.
  [Fiction]

 Hero's Eulogium  (E)
A young woman speaks about her hero.
#2265281 by Averren



*Penbl* Author: Supersonic has Pac-Man Fever!          [Jan 21, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Action/Adventure :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: Looking for reviews so I can keep improving this story. I am offering GPs for reviews!
  [Chapter]

 Dark Legacy Chapter 1  (18+)
In order to save her daughter from the clutches of a demon, a young dhampir must fight.
#2265593 by Supersonic has Pac-Man Fever!



*Penbl* Author: Niquole Abram          [Jan 21, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: This is my first dabble into the horror genre. I would love to know what you think about it and welcome any and all constructive suggestions.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Hunt  (18+)
People disappear all the time, especially in the woods, never to be seen again by humans.
#2263554 by Niquole Abram



*Penbl* Author: Charlie Carrol          [Jan 18, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Relationship :: Religious
*Penr* Details: Stream of consciousness style poem all feedback appreciated :)
  [Poetry]

 benign intervention  (13+)
stream of consciousness about my exes religious hypocrisy
#2265498 by Charlie Carrol



*Penbl* Author: monarch_love          [Jan 18, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Teen :: Emotional :: Nonsense
*Penr* Details: This is where I publish most of the poems I write and I would really appreciate any reviews and/or feedback to help me improve my work! :)
  [Poetry]

 Poems  (E)
This is where I'm going to put most of the poems I write. Most recent update: 3/24/22
#2201289 by monarch_love



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Printed from https://www2.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review