*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://www2.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(166)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Sci-fi • Mystery • Action/Adventure
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
As the Title Description says, a sickness had taken over the planet of Jooflin. Their solution to stopping it was to use Time Travel to stop it from ever happening, and they were using humans to do it.

 Time for a Change  (18+)
A sickness has taken over the planet of Jooflin. Only Time Travel can save them now.
#2289375 by PureSciFi

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jan 27, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Contest Entry • Biographical • Personal
*Penb*  Type:  Letter/Memo
*Penr*  Request Details:
Can you help me make this a winning entry? All feedback will be greatly appreciated!

 
STATIC
Dear Me: TAKE ACTION!  (18+)
Take action toward your goals in 2023!
#2289014 by ruwth

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jan 23, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Experience • Women's • Emotional
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
Stream of consciousness/prose style poetry. Any feedback appreciated! :)

 wearing my body  (13+)
a prose poem on the ownership of my own body
#2288920 by Charlie Carrol

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jan 20, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Community • Cultural • History
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
Worth your time.

 Serpent lies...  (E)
How do you begin to explain something so reality shattering?
#2110735 by Perhaps

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jan 20, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Relationship • Psychology • Philosophy
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
Please review


 Shaman's Trance  (E)
What if you are not alone in your meditation?
#1942416 by Perhaps

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jan 13, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Romance/Love • Relationship • Emotional
*Penb*  Type:  Novel
*Penr*  Request Details:
A published author & playwright, I'm trying my hand at being a Romance Novelist. I've written an 85,000 word piece called "Words of Love~The Odyssey of Sal & Selia". This 6,174 word work is Chapter 1. Please give it a brutally honest, constructive review!

 
STATIC
"Memories Light the Corners of My Mind"  (13+)
A Romance Novelist working on Chapter 1 of my latest book, I'm looking for HONEST REVIEWS!
#2286541 by Giovannius

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jan 13, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Dark • Fantasy • Death
*Penb*  Type:  Chapter
*Penr*  Request Details:
Hello. I'm hoping for some feedback on a prologue chapter to a longer work of dark, gothic fantasy. 3400 words.

 Invalid Item 
This item number is not valid.
#2283568 by Not Available.

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jan 8, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Action/Adventure • Experience • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Other
*Penr*  Request Details:
I've created a story based on an experience of a dream. I appreciate your review and your opinions of my written dream.

 
STATIC
A Dream I  (E)
A dream entry I: A Strange Man
#2242308 by Alisha P. 🤔

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jan 4, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Adult • Fantasy • Contest
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Looking for feedback.

 Mari  (13+)
Magic Words Contest Entry
#2287239 by Andrew W

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 31, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Drama • Dark • Mystery
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
Looking for any and all critical comments for this story. It's the first I've finished in over a year!!! I am happy to review your works as well!

 New Dawn Fades  (13+)
A man takes a special trip...
#2241195 by T.S. Garp

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 30, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Action/Adventure • Fantasy • Sci-fi
*Penb*  Type:  Novel
*Penr*  Request Details:
Looking for a beta reader. I want this story to be cohesive and well written. Thanks for your time.

 Karma  (18+)
A man trying to carve out a piece of life for himself in the universe.
#2201501 by Octavius

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 27, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Fantasy • Horror/Scary • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
A young husband feels out of place in his village of peasants and longs for a magical life.

He turns to the dangerous neighbor in the necropolis.

 The Time of No Harvest  (18+)
Will Fredek complete his oath or forfeit all things to the Necromancer of Felman Hill?
#2220341 by Joto-Kai

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 21, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Folklore • Holiday • Supernatural
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Looking for feedback on the story, more so than grammar and mechanics.

 Winter Time  (ASR)
Flash Fiction (547 words)
#2286210 by Andrew W

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 20, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Dark • Action/Adventure • Death
*Penb*  Type:  Collection
*Penr*  Request Details:
Hello! I worked hard on a poignant and powerful imagery to convey the main themes of my poem titled "Splendor". Please let me know if it is strong enough, and what you like and dislike about it? Thank you!

 
BOOK
Poetry  (13+)
My collection of various poems.
#1973974 by Cat Carroll

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 18, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Friendship • Drama • Teen
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
How are they doing?

Markey Mark and Scouse Les.  (18+)
Trying for holiday money.
#2284174 by Bruce.

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 15, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Sci-fi • Action/Adventure • Drama
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Yanica was a seventy-five-foot Kovinan that came alive every three hundred years to challenge the Kovinans living on her Land Mass. If they can survive her challenge, they can continue living there. That year they think that they can do it.

 Mentally and Physically  (18+)
A mental or physical challenge would save this Land Mass. This year they may just do it.
#2286741 by PureSciFi

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 14, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Comedy • Relationship • Young Adult
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Just wrote a short story for a blog post series. Reviews and critique about effectiveness in story-telling would be appreciated.

 
STATIC
Opening the Jar of Tomato Sauce  (E)
Short story about accepting help... and opening a jar of tomato sauce.
#2286722 by Eliza West

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 14, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Fantasy • Dark • Thriller/Suspense
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
* Is the protagonist engaging, distinctive and interesting, with a clear goal?
* Is the conflict (internal and external) clear and believable?
* Does the outcome clearly result from the protagonists strengths/weaknesses/actions
Thanks in advance.

 
STATIC
Broken Birthday  (18+)
A crippled youth loses his parents and his home to vicious raiders
#2286652 by Grayt Expectations for 2023

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 14, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Romance/Love • History • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Chapter
*Penr*  Request Details:
Brand new genre for me. Looking to make sure I'm spoon feeding character background and not forcing it down. Also, obviously, does the tone match the regency romance genre?

 
STATIC
Paths We Choose: Choosing Joy (Ch 1)  (13+)
Juliet is confronted with meeting the man who now owns her family estate.
#2286142 by Sarah Rae

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 4, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Dark • Drama • Thriller/Suspense
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
Curious about reactions to the plot and ending.

I really worked on the characterization here--was it effective?

NOT looking for comments about mechanics, punctuation etc.

 Seeking Sandra  (18+)
An old man discovers that his granddaughter is not quite what she seemed.
#2284052 by Grayt Expectations for 2023

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 1, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Other • Other • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
.Story of the child who created light.

 Oni - Chapter 1  (E)
The first chapter of my book about the characters omnipower, omnipresence, and omniscience
#2280496 by Mark Diaz

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Nov 24, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Romance/Love • Personal • Friendship
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Please be transparent.

 The Girl  (E)
A vignette on the stories that live in us and make us who we are.
#2285283 by Jack Stone

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Nov 19, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Emotional • Psychology • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
Please review my free form poem. Thanks

STATIC
Numb  (E)
A creeping sensation
#2285043 by StephBee Happy 2023

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Nov 14, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Dark • Action/Adventure • Thriller/Suspense
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
Hello, could I please get some feedback on this?

 Extinct  (ASR)
fist chapter of the start of my new novel
#2284652 by Rturner19936

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Nov 6, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Fantasy • Action/Adventure • Supernatural
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
The latest tale in my On Dragons Wings saga, introducing some new characters into the fold. The first three tales can also be found in my portfolio

 Elves, Barbarians, and Dragons...Oh My!  (E)
Part 4 of the On Dragons Wings saga, introducing some new oddballs
#2259818 by Author Joseph J. Madden

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Nov 5, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Sci-fi • Writing • None
*Penb*  Type:  Chapter
*Penr*  Request Details:
Just looking for feedback on this, the first chapter in my latest WIP. There is also a prologue available to read (and review?) as well in my portfolio.

 Huntress Chapter One  (E)
First chapter of my WIP, Huntress, a spin-off to my series The Starhawk Chronicles
#2284591 by Author Joseph J. Madden

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Nov 5, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Comedy • Drama • Mystery
*Penb*  Type:  Chapter
*Penr*  Request Details:
Please, review this. Tell me how I did!

 Invalid Item 
This item number is not valid.
#2284342 by Not Available.

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Nov 3, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Horror/Scary • Fantasy • Sci-fi
*Penb*  Type:  Handbook
*Penr*  Request Details:
Looking for some reviews for my more recent entries.

 Short Stories and poems  (18+)
A collection of various short stories and poetry.
#1670440 by BIG BAD WOLF is Merry

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 30, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Adult • Dark • Death
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
Happy Halloween! How about reading about a spooky radio?

 Nulled Terror  (GC)
The shadow of a doubt crept closer as Delis realised there was no way out... Srtchsss...
#1643199 by safire_diaz

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 29, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Fantasy • Dark • Steampunk
*Penb*  Type:  Novel
*Penr*  Request Details:
I am looking for feedback on the first chapter of my book. I'm most curious to know how good a "hook" it is. And because this is a translation, I would like your opinion on the quality of the English text.

Thank you!

 
BOOK
Smoke Night  (18+)
"We used to eat each other for survival. Now we do it because it feels good."
#2283667 by Peter Benedict

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 24, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Drama • Inspirational • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
I have rewritten the first draft. I am looking for reviews before continuing with the plot. Thank you!

 A Petulant Life  (E)
Violet lived life on the edge. No one would get the best of her... No one except herself.
#2096571 by Chasing Grace

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 15, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Fantasy • Romance/Love • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Lighthearted (they survive) Faerietale Romeo and Juliet. Monster heroine {or hero?) I did first develop a culture. Looking for any feedback, and sensitivity readers/sensitivity opinions solicited. DNF reviews included. Tell me I've my head where it...

 The Trick-Blade Engagement  (18+)
Kreesh quests for love among the most dangerous, beautiful-faerie race her people know....
#2028694 by Joto-Kai

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 13, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Romance/Love • Adult • Writing
*Penb*  Type:  Critique
*Penr*  Request Details:
this is about my thoughts of someone that i may be wasting my time. but how to stop it from continuing, is another "story" to be told at another time.

 
STATIC
Outside These Walls   (E)
Emotions inside the work area, has no buisness. (10/18/2022)
#2282708 by Serena Blade

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 8, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Sci-fi • Paranormal • None
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
A sci-fi short story, intended to be a kind of Twilight Zone feel. Interested in feedback on plot, pace, and whether the story and characters are credible and engaging.

 Quantum Memories  (13+)
A professor of physics is left with troubling questions during a visit to Prague.
#2282278 by Damon Nomad

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 3, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Fantasy • Other • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Other
*Penr*  Request Details:
Please let me know what you think. This is an ongoing book, I hope to publish.

 
STATIC
Reposted:Ch 1: Treasure of Richard Green  (E)
Corrected Richard Greene uses his vacation to explore The Isle of Skye.
#2036140 by Starling

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 2, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Crime/Gangster • Mystery • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
Just an exercise in tone and effective use of omniscient narration. I want to know if it's effectively conveying the mood and enhancing the back and forth exchange. Constructive critique requested.

 Tell Me Sumthin'  (13+)
Tense exchange between opposing sides looking for stolen money with a murder thrown in.
#2281804 by Daisan

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Sep 27, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Action/Adventure • Fantasy • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
Looking for feedback on the story, characters as well as where prose can be improved.

 HAGSBANE, PART 1  (13+)
The wold is shifting from the Age of the Novissime Empire in to an unknown future.
#2280690 by Surgec

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Sep 26, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Women's • Comedy • Cultural
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
All comments/help welcomed and appreciated.

 IT"S NOT YOUR DAY  (E)
Assumptions are not always good.
#2280967 by Marrikasala

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Sep 17, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Inspirational • Self Help • Experience
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
Over the years my writing has covered many themes. I love poetry, short stories, novels. I do not have a favorite style if I can call it that. I would just like to know if my thoughts can be relatable. I am braced for any feedback.

 Loneliness  (E)
In spite of the thorns...
#2279461 by Marrikasala

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Sep 15, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Cultural • Writing.Com • Computers
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
Just a few words will do. Is it any good? Does it need amending? Is there a fun message in it? Any honest opinions welcomed
Brian Pontypridd Wales

 The app-eal of Apps ?  (E)
Are we letting apps take over our lives? It seems like it doesn't it?
#2280404 by mix n match

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Sep 8, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Sci-fi • Contest Entry • Horror/Scary
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
Science Fiction. Please review with constructive critical comments.

 The Coin   (E)
Any sufficiently advanced technology?
#2279653 by JJR2

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Sep 3, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Philosophy • Experience • Nonsense
*Penb*  Type:  Essay
*Penr*  Request Details:
Honest opinions. Whatever you thought, tell me. I just thank you for reading it!

 Humanity's Question of Existence   (E)
The ability of a human being to introspect and see where it leads them.
#2279850 by BlakeFran3

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Sep 2, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Philosophy • Arts • Cultural
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
Could you please review? Thanks,!

 The Binding of the Young  (E)
Haiku(Senryu) early asian culture...footbinding
#2279638 by Scotty1615

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Aug 30, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Action/Adventure • Crime/Gangster • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
This is the first chapter of a planned longer work. Please let me know of any typos, errors, or anything else. I appreciate all the help I can get. I'm new to writing in general.


 Ben There- Chapter 1  (18+)
Being hung up in a basement wasn't my idea of fun. Then again, I didn't have much choice.
#2277935 by Weaveroftalltales

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Aug 28, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Emotional • Community • Family
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
Please review this story of mine for its interest and flow. Any and all suggestions and thoughts are welcome. Thank you!!

 Joys of Little Things in Life  (E)
A religious feast in a village in Goa,India & a lonely old woman, her days and hopes
#2279181 by Ruthie4u

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Aug 28, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Supernatural • Contest Entry • Young Adult
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Appreciate the feedback.

 
STATIC
Darlene  (E)
A fortune teller doesn't believe in magic.
#2279273 by StephBee Happy 2023

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Aug 25, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Experience • Personal • Psychology
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
I've edited a poem written during the first covid lock-down, hope it stirs some memories for you

 Back in my day  (13+)
A poem, written during covid lock-down mourning the loss of love and life itself.
#2279020 by willy

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Aug 21, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Other • None • None
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
Back again, I would love to hear peoples thoughts on this one.

 Ode to music the poisonous antidote.   (E)
This poem describes a time when I was depressed and listening was unbearable for me.
#2278996 by Sammy

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Aug 20, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Other • None • None
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
Hello again I would be delighted if you could review this to please :)

 A murder ballad  (13+)
not sure how to describe this one
#2278910 by Sammy

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Aug 19, 2022


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Comedy • None • None
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
I have been a storyteller for decades and want to transition into becoming a writer.

This is an attempt to work on the dialog.

A Matter of Priorities  (E)
Story all in Dialog at a baseball game
#2278069 by Charley

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Aug 8, 2022


Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Printed from https://www2.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review